Athletics NT AGM Meeting Minutes 28th November 2019

Meeting Date: Thursday 28th November 2019

Meeting Time: 7.30pm

Venue: NTIS Conference Room, Arafura Stadium, Marrara

Chairperson: James Sheridan, President Athletics NT

Minutes: Compiled by Leanne Chin



Item		Agenda Topic	Who	Action Items
Meeting Opened:		7.44pm		
1)	Attendees	Attendees: Leanne Chin, James Sheridan, Kylie Taylor, Rachel Telford, Shane Cadan, Emma Kraft, Murray Stewart (asac) Simon Duke (asrw), Lyn Guelfi, Nola Brockie (madfrogs), Mark Campbell (rac), Hayley Schoenmaker (dac), Ian Fullerton (drw), Nicole Simmonds (kac), Aaron McMahon (adac), Shane Wylie	JS	
2)	Apologies/Proxies	Kevin Mulvahil (Leanne Chin) Cameron Burrows (Mark Campbell) Brad Cunnington (Hayley Schoenmaker) Matthew Gridley, Michele Hughes, Jo Jamieson	JS	
3)	Minutes of previous AGM	Minutes of 16 th September 2018 AGM Moved: Nola Brockie Second: Lyn Guelfi	JS	
4)	Presidents Report	Moved: Kylie Taylor Second: Aaron McMahon	JS	
5)	Executive Officer's Report	Moved: Rachel Telford Second: Nicole Simmonds	JS	Questioned how NT Champs number remained the same with deceased club member numbers? This was due to a few clubs having increased entries as well as small increases in SSNT teams.
6)	Finance Statement & Report	Moved: Aaron McMahon Second: Lyn Guelfi	КТ	
7)	Appointment of Auditors	Moved: Aaron McMahon Second: Kylie Taylor	KT	Notes: Advise ALL what the Auditors Fees are
8)	By-Laws Amendment/Addition	Moved: Aaron McMahon Second: Ian Fullerton	LC	Notes: Further review of wording for this point to be completed. Baseline distance to be 800m and option for RR to pay additional fee if they would like to compete in sprint or field events at NT Championships

9) Affiliation Fees	Proposed fee increase – Clubs with 100+ members \$150. Clubs with less than 100 members to remain at \$100. (paying members) Moved: Lyn Guelfi Second: Nola Brockie	LC	Notes: This matter was put to vote. 8 club representatives voted. The outcome was 6 – 2 yes's. Fee's will increase in April 2020 for clubs that exceed 100 members.
10) Declare Board Vacancies and Board Nominations/Elections	In accordance to the Constitution Clause 11.4 (d) the following Elected Directors are retiring: James Sheridan, Emma Kraft; Rachel Telford, Kylie Taylor Nominations received from – Kylie Taylor: Director, Shane Wylie: Director, Emma Kraft: Director, Matthew Gridley: Director In accordance to the Constitution Clause 11.3 to consider nominations for Elected Directors	КТ	Notes: As sufficient nominations were received, all vacant positions were filled and a vote was not required. ANT Board now consist of Shane Wylie – President Kylie Taylor - Director Emma Kraft - Director Matthew Gridley - Director Kevin Mulvahil – Director Jo Jamieson – Director Shane Cadan - Director
11) Close	TIME: Meeting closed at 8.58pm		