Athletics Northern Territory



Annual General Meeting Minutes

11 November 2017

Venue: Mercure Hotel, Darwin Airport Resort.

Opened: 2.45pm

Present: Member Delegates Present: Murray Stewart ASAC; Shane Cadan ASRWC; Ian Fullarton

DRWC; Luke Mayo PAC; Darryl Miller RAC; Nicole Simmonds KAC; Nigel Doyle DAC; and

Lyn Guelfi Mad Frogs.

Others Present: Kylie Taylor, James Sheridan, Steve McGugan, Cameron Burrows, Michele Hughes, Shane Wylie, Adam Bishop, Darren Gocher, Kevin Mulvahil, Roger Chin,

Emma Kraft, Bard White, Anita Wickremasena and Ruth Garden.

Apologies None received.

Minutes of previous AGM:

Moved by Shane Cadan, seconded Brad White Motion to accept the minutes: accepted

General Business:

The audited accounts of the Association were noted.

The report of the President was noted.

There were no recommendations of the Board.

Election & appointments of Board Directors:

With the ratification of the new constitution, all board positions became available. As there were 7 nominations and 7 positions to be filled, no election was required.

The following people became the new Board Directors: Kevin Mulvahil, Kylie Taylor, Emma Kraft, Rachel Telford, Steve McGugan, James Sheridan and Brad White.

Ratification of Auditors:

Moved Nicole Simmonds, seconded Lyn Guelfi.

Motion that BDH Consulting be the Auditor for 2017/18 financial year: Accepted.

Honorary Members:

Ian Fullarton was presented with the Athletics Australia Honour Role, 20 year service pin.

Close: 3.00 pm