Athletics NT AGM Meeting Minutes 17th November 2020

Meeting Date: Thursday 17th November 2020

Meeting Time: 6.30pm

Venue: NTIS Conference Room, Arafura Stadium, Marrara

Chairperson: Shane Wylie President Athletics NT

Minutes: Compiled by Leanne Chin |



Item	Agenda Topic	Who	Action Items
Meeting Opened:	6.38pm		
1) Attendees	Attendees: IN PERSON- Leanne Chin, Lynne Jackson, Lyn Guelfi, Nola Brockie (MADfrogs), Brad Cunnington (DAC), Fiona Brown, Colin Heywood, Amanda Grossett (RAC), David Mott (RAC), Jess Brewster (DAC/RAC), Aaron McMahon (ADRA) VIA ZOOM – Shane Wylie, Emma Kraft, Murray Stewart (ASAC), Nicole Simmonds (KAC), Matthew Gridley, Shane Cadan,	SW	
2) Apologies/Proxies	lan Fullerton (drw), Sveva Falletto, Kevin Mulvahil, (ASRW), Cameron Burrows (RAC)	SW	Notes: David Mott- RAC proxy ASRW were un-available
3) Minutes of previous AGM	Minutes of 28 th November 2019 AGM Moved: Shane Wylie Second: Murray Stewart	SW	Notes: Accepted.
4) Presidents Report	Moved: Lynne Jackson Second: Brad Cunnington	SW	Notes: NTG reactive and supported sports with funding grants to assist. LAA & AA not willing to help ANT through what has been a very hard year, financially.
5) Executive Officer's Report	Moved: Shane Wylie Second: Nicole Simmonds	SW	Notes: Added information, As of October 2020, historical water debit had been repaid in full. Funding had been received to purchase 4 RaceRunning Frames.
6) Finance Statement & Report	Moved: Amanda Grossett Second: Colin Heywood	SW	Notes: Line items were queried by AG, responses provided by SW. New finance director to follow up and clarify all lines with Michele Hughes.
7) Appointment of Auditors	Moved: Colin Heywood Second: Shane Wylie	SW	Notes: All agreed to continue to same auditor for a further 12mths.
8) Affiliation Fees	Due to COVID-19, the previously discussed fee increase was not implemented. The agreed fee structure will begin in 2021. Moved: not required Second: not required	LC	Notes: Item was for mention only and confirming fees will increase in 2021. MS suggested to lower the member number to <50 = \$100, >50 = \$150 MS was unwilling to put forward a motion. Consensus was to proceed as per proposal in 2019. Will revisit in 2021.

9) Declare Board Vacancies and Board Nominations/Elections	In accordance with the Constitution Clause 11.4 (d) the following Elected Directors are retiring: Jo Jamieson, Kylie Taylor Nominations received from – Sveva Falletto: Director, Colin Heywood: Director, Lynne Jackson: Director In accordance with the Constitution Clause 11.3 to consider nominations for Elected Directors	LC	Notes: As sufficient nominations were received; all vacant positions were filled, and a vote was not required.
10) Close	TIME: Meeting closed at 7.28pm		