

Rosemary Adey OAM (SA) * Player number # 24 5 games for Australia

Rosemary Adey was inducted to the Softball Australia Hall of Fame in 1991 for her administrative and leadership abilities that made Australia one of the world leaders in softball.

She served as President of the Australian Softball Federation from 1983 to 2000.



The Rookie of the Year Award for the Open Women's National Championship was named after Rosemary.

Rosemary represented Australia in 1954 and 1960. Her career as a softball administrator began in 1952 when she was elected Vice President of the South Australian Softball Association, a position she held until 1968. She was elected President in 1978 and continued in that role until 1990. At the same time, Rosemary was elected Vice President of Softball Australia and became President in 1982. In 1993, she was elected the ISF Vice President – Oceania, a position she held until 2001.

Rosemary was honoured in 1989 with Softball Australia Life Membership, in 1991 admitted to the Softball Australia Hall of Fame. In 1997 she was inducted into the ISF Hall of Fame.

AWARDS

1987	Medal of the Order of Australia
1989	Softball Australia Life Member
1991	Softball Australia Hall of Fame
1997	ISF Hall of Fame

POSITIONS

1951 – 1968	Vice President South Australia Softball Association
1978 – 1990	President South Australia Softball Association
1983 – 2000	President Australian Softball Federation
1993	ISF Vice President – Oceania

TOURNAMENTS

1954	New Zealand v Australia Test Series
1960	South Africa v Australia Test Series